h1

Happy Easter! Decoupage Egg Project

April 19, 2011
Decoupage retablo image of Our Lady of Guadalupe on an egg

Image copyright ©2011 SWyD

MAKE YOUR OWN  I made a short video to show you a simple Easter craft project idea.  I am using a color laser image of my Our Lady of Guadalupe retablo to make a decal that can be applied to real or artificial eggs.  I am providing the sheet for your personal use in the “[09] Patterns” link to the right or click here now.  It’s a really fun project.  You’ll need eggs (wooden, plaster or real), Mod Podge, access to a laser printer, a plate of water and a disposable brush.  You may want an acrylic base coat.  I used gold paint.

If you are downloading the PDF for classroom use, I recommend you watch Episode 13 online to learn more about Our Lady of Guadalupe.  She has a beautiful story.

still from the egg episode

Click image to WATCH THE EGG SPECIAL ON YOUTUBE NOW

Guadalupe eggs in a basket

Image copyright ©2011 SWyD

OR BUY FINISHED EGGS  The finished eggs are also available in my online store.   I only have a dozen or so.  I have some at Jason’s shop in Old Town, too.  If you haven’t seen it yet, check it out.  It has a fantastic selection of traditional New Mexican arts.  If you’re in Santa Fe, you can find them at Susan’s Christmas Shop off the plaza!

Happy Easter My Friends!

One comment

  1. Great post!



Leave a Reply

